Skip to main content

Library Hours: Semester, Summer/Winter, & Holiday Hours

REGULAR HOURS

Monday-Thursday: 7:45am-12am
Friday: 7:45am-5pm
Saturday: 11am-5pm
Sunday: 7:30pm-12am

Regular hours coincide with the beginning and end of each academic semester. For 2014's fall semester, regular hours begin on 8/20/14 and end on 12/10/14. For the spring semester, regular hours begin on 1/8/15 and end on 5/7/14.

***Extended Finals Hours: we're open until 1am instead of midnight Sundays-Thursdays beginning on Sunday, April 26 until Wednesday, May 6.***

SUMMER/WINTER HOURS

Monday-Thursday: 8am-8pm
Friday: 8am-5pm
Saturday: 12pm-5pm

Winter hours begin on 12/12/14 and end on 1/7/14. Summer hours begin on 5/7/15 and end on 8/26/15. 

SUMMER 2015 CLOSURES:
Friday, June 26: 8am-5pm
Saturday, June 27: 12-5pm
Sunday, June 28: Closed
Monday-Thursday, June 29-July 2: 8am-5pm
Friday-Sunday, July 3- 5: Closed
Monday, July 6: 8am-5pm. 

Monday, July 20 - Sunday, July 26: Closed

HOLIDAY HOURS

Thanksgiving:

The Wednesday before Thanksgiving (11/26/14), the Library is open from 8am-5pm. We are closed Thanksgiving Day and the Friday and Saturday afterwards (11/27/14 -11/29/14). We are open for regular hours again on Sunday, 11/30/14.

Christmas/New Year's:

We close for Christmas Break from 12/24/14 - 1/5/15. We're open for winter hours on 1/5/15. 

Other holiday closings: 

  • Labor Day - 9/1/14
  • Easter Break - closed from the Friday of Easter through Easter Sunday - 4/3/15-4/5/15
  • Memorial Day - 5/25/15
  • Independence Day - 7/3/15-7/4/15

Spring Break:

We will be closed on Saturday, March 14 and Sunday, March 15, 2015. We will be open the following hours for Spring Break (3/16/15- 3/20/15):

Monday: 8am-8pm
Tuesday: 8am-8pm
Wednesday: 8am-8pm
Thursday: 8am-8pm
Friday: 8am-5pm

We will be closed on Saturday, March 21, and will resume regular semester hours on Sunday, 3/22/15.